2021 CCBM Virtual Sessions

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

+ 10 dates

  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021
  • Thursday, June 24, 2021
  • Friday, June 25, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 7, 2021
  • Monday, July 12, 2021
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
  • Monday, July 19, 2021
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Add to calendar

Designed for the community (local and beyond), K-12 students, and teachers, these engaging sessions cover a range of fascinating topics related to STEM, college, and careers and are taught by UC faculty, staff, and students.

 

Topics:
seeing the invisible world – hands-on science activities – a cell and molecular biology lab tour – ethics in research – building a bacterial carousel – the science of flocks and swarms – visualizing cells – mentorability – fungi – cell sorting – transitioning to college – physics computer simulations – combatting misinformation – measuring forces – deep work and making an impact – DNA – college readiness / STEM – engineering – modelling cells and organelles

Led by: NSF-CREST Center for Cellular and Biomolecular Machines (CCBM) at UC Merced, as part of center's outreach mission

More information

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event


User Activity

No recent activity

University of California Merced Events Calendar Powered by the Localist Community Event Platform © All rights reserved